Thursday, February 22, 2024
HomeNEWSMontenegro vs Netherlands, Men's EuroVolley 2023: Live Stream, Schedule, Squads

Montenegro vs Netherlands, Men’s EuroVolley 2023: Live Stream, Schedule, Squads


The CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023, popularly known as Men’s EuroVolley 2023, kicked off on August 28 and is set to wrap up on September 16, 2023. The governing body, the European Volleyball Confederation or CEV, is coordinating the event, which is spread across Italy, Bulgaria, North Macedonia, and Israel. There will be 24 participating teams, divided into four distinct pools. The top three teams will secure their spots in the 2025 World Volleyball Championship. Being the defending world champion, Italy doesn’t need to compete for a spot as the nation is already qualified.

On August 31, 2023, Montenegro will play the Netherlands in a Pool C preliminary match at the CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023. Montenegro placed second in the Pool D of the qualification stage for the Men’s EuroVolley 2023 and made it to the main draw. Whereas, the Netherlands stormed into the 2023 edition’s championship through a sensational fifth-place finish at the CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2021.

Montenegro vs Netherlands, Men’s EuroVolley 2023: Squads of both teams

Montenegro

Balsa Radunovic (Outside Spiker), Matija Ćinćur (Middle Blocker), Luka Babic (Opposite), Ivan Zvicer (Outside Spiker), Rajko Strugar (Setter), Vojin Cacic (Outside Spiker), Benjamin Hadzisalihovic (Outside Spiker), Nikola Lakcevic (Libero), Marko Bojic (Outside Spiker), Nikola Djurovic (Middle Blocker), Slobodan Bojic (Outside Spiker), Jovan Delic (Opposite), Blazo Milic (Middle Blocker), Bojan Strugar (Opposite), Djordje Jovovic (Opposite), Nemanja Perunicic (Outside Spiker), Srdjan Petrovic (Middle Blocker), Stefan Radevic (Outside Spiker), Lazar Cimbaljevic (Outside Spiker), Marko Joksimovic (Setter), Avram Bozovic (Setter), Milutin Pavicevic (Opposite), Milos Kosovic (Outside Spiker), Stefan Femic (Middle Blocker), Ognjen Perunovic (Opposite), Ivan Joksimovic (Head Coach), Miloš Markovic (Assistant Coach), Miljan Boskovic (Assistant Coach 2)

Netherlands

Siebe Korenblek (Middle Blocker), Wessel Keemink (Setter), Maarten van Garderen (Outside Spiker), Thijs ter Horst (Outside Spiker), Luuc van der Ent (Middle Blocker), Sil Meijs (Setter), Gijs Jorna (Outside Spiker), Fabian Plak (Middle Blocker), Stijn van Tilburg (Outside Spiker), Jeffrey Klok (Libero), Bennie Tuinstra (Outside Spiker), Mats Bleeker (Libero), Nimir Abdel-Aziz (Opposite), Gijs van Solkema (Setter), Wouter ter Maat (Opposite), Michaël Parkinson (Middle Blocker), Robbert Andringa (Libero), Freek de Weijer (Setter), Yannick Bak (Outside Spiker), Martijn Brilhuis (Opposite), Twan Wiltenburg (Middle Blocker), Jasper Wijkstra (Outside Spiker), Rik van Solkema (Opposite), Robin Boekhoudt (Middle Blocker), Tom Koops (Outside Spiker), Niels Lipke (Libero), Daan Streutker (Opposite), Sjors Tijhuis (Middle Blocker), Jannes van der Ham (Middle Blocker), Roberto Piazza (Head Coach), Hendrik Jan Held (Assistant Coach), Giovanni Rossi (Assistant Coach 2)

What is the schedule for the competition?

Schedule (31.8.2023,Thursday) Timings In Central European Summer Time (CEST) / Indian Standard Time (IST)
France vs Portugal 16:00 CEST or 19:30 IST
Ukraine vs Croatia 16:30 CEST or 20:00 IST
Montenegro vs Netherlands 17:00 CEST or 20:30 IST
Serbia vs Belgium 18:00 CEST or 21:30 IST
Romania vs Israel 19:00 CEST or 22:30 IST
Finland vs Bulgaria 19:30 CEST or 23:00 IST
Poland vs Czech Republic 20:00 CEST or 23:30 IST

When is the CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023 scheduled from?

The CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023 is scheduled to be held from August 15 to September 3, 2023.

How to watch the Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023?

The LIVE Streaming of the competition will be available on Eurovolley.tv. The CEV has the exclusive rights for the Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023. One can also watch the championship on the YouTube channel of European Volleyball.

Read More-
CEV Men’s European Volleyball Championship 2023: How to watch, nations participating, schedule, and more?
CEV Women’s European Volleyball Championship 2023: How to watch, nations participating, schedule, and more?
Asian Men’s Volleyball Championship 2023: How to watch, nations participating, schedule, and more



Source

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments

+++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++ +++